Sitting with it

Today I sat in the waiting room at the car dealership while mechanics serviced my car. A women sat next to me who reminded me much of my aunt who passed away recently. When her husband got up and left the room for a bit, she shared with me that two months ago her nine month old grandson had died, and two weeks later her mom. All I had to tell her was that I could relate, as too many seem to have passed too quickly lately in my husband’s and my respective families. There was for once no awkwardness. No condolences necessary. No need to try and fix anything. Just the two of us, quietly sitting with it on that couch.

Tonight, during my GoddSCircle, our hostess came with this gem of a poem. http://www.loc.gov/poetry/180/133.html

Image: http://www.hitwallpapers.com/view/summer_day-1152×864.html

One comment

  1. elxroflife · March 5, 2012

    Naturally there also is the notion that there is no such thing as passing too quickly, or too slowly for that matter, even though it is often perceived differently. Everything has its own unique rhythm and purpose. On many levels I do trust it, and I am learning to integrate it on all levels. I am guided to do this in this spiritual bootcamp I seem to find those parts of my self in, that are to be integrated.

Leave a Reply

