Letting Go

As we move into what is one of my favorite seasons, it is always bittersweet. I
LOVE Summer, and have to say goodbye. That’s the hard part. Thankfully October
is usually a month in which the warmth still lingers on, crickets singing
“Summer’s still here – Fall coming up” while the crisp night air whispers
instructions for the tree spirits. Then the leaves in the trees hypnotize us
with the most vibrant colors we can imagine, and then some. Especially in NY
every time I am completely taken by what the tree spirits bring about. Colorful and savory pumpkins and squashes do the rest. As the trees prepare to let go of their leaves, they gently encourage me to do the same with whatever it is that no longer  serves me. Deep breath in, holding it, sending it to where I hold tension and  resistance, and… exhale… I am an Autumn Child!

Leave a Reply

